Translate this page:
View Disclaimer
downtown superior court (DTS)
photo of Downtown Superior Court

Please read Public Notice

Location & Contact Info

Street & mailing address: 191 North First Street San Jose, CA 95113
Click to see map  and get driving directions.

Types of cases heard: Civil, Probate, and Small Claims

Parking Information: See the downtown San Jose parking map  for rates and public parking options. Check the VTA  (for bus and light rail) and Caltrain  websites for public transportation options.

at Downtown Superior Court (DTS)

Please see the linked list of parking options near DTS  . The Court does not validate or reimburse for any other parking besides the Victory Mitchell Parking lot, #1 shown on the map. (This is an open lot, not a parking garage.) The lot is located at 64 N. Market Street and has limited parking spaces available. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please bring your parking stub from this lot to the Jury counter for validation. If you are cited for any illegal parking, it will be your responsibility to pay for any citations that are issued to you.


Phones/Contact information:

DTS Business Hours

Refer to this list of courthouse hours  for current business hours.

Drop Box Information at DTS

The DTS Drop Box located in the lobby and available to anyone seeking to file civil documents with the Clerk's Office. The lobby is open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Click for guidelines on using the drop box .

List of Departments/Courtrooms and Judicial Officers at DTS

Department 1: Honorable Le Jacqueline Duong
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2110
Department 2: Honorable Drew Takaichi
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2120
Department 3: Honorable William Monahan
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2130
Department 4: Commissioner Johanna Thai Van Dat
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2140
Department 5: Honorable Lori E. Pegg
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2150
Department 6: Honorable Evette D. Pennypacker
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2160
Department 7: Honorable Charles F. Adams
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2170
Department 8: Honorable Eric S. Geffon
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2180
Department 9: Honorable Julia Alloggiamento
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2200
Department 10: Honorable Frederick S. Chung
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2210
Department 11: Honorable Carol Overton
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2220
Department 12: Honorable Nicole Isger
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2230
Department 13: Honorable Daniel T. Nishigaya
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2240
Department 14: Vacant
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2250
Department 15: Commissioner Christine Copeland
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2260
Department 16: Honorable Amber Rosen
Courtroom Clerk (408) 882-2270
© 2024 Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara